XXI Century Blues - Present and Future of The Blues

Benny Turner - My Brother's Blues - tracklist + band members

Benny Turner

My Brother's Blues
Nola Blue - 2017

11 Tracks

Musicians :
Benny Turner - bass, guitar, vocals
June Yamagishi - lead guitar
Darwin “Big D” Perkins - rhythm guitar
Keiko Komaki, Joe Krown,  Davell Crawford -  keyboards
Barney Floyd - trumpet
Jason Mingledorff - saxophone
Jeffrey “Jellybean” Alexander - drums.
Otis Clay - vocals
Marva Wright - vocals
Carolyn Wonderland - vocals
Roosvelt Collier - lap steel, vocal
01 - Big Legged Woman 4:06
02 - Have You Ever Loved a Woman 6:05
03 - I'm Tore Down* (feat. Otis Clay & Marva Wright) 3:51
04 -Mojo Boogie (feat. Carolyn Wonderland) 4:00
Tracklist :
 1 Big Legged Woman 4:06
2 It's Your Move 5:27
3 Have You Ever Loved a Woman 6:05
4 I'm Tore Down* (feat. Otis Clay & Marva Wright) 3:51
5 You've Got to Love Her With a Feeling 4:52
6 I'm Ready (feat. Roosevelt Collier) 3:31
7 See See Baby  3:41
8 Mojo Boogie (feat. Carolyn Wonderland) 4:00
9 Wee Baby Blues (feat. Roosevelt Collier & Carolyn Wonderland) 4:37
10 Ghetto Woman  6:19
11 Same Old Blues 4:43
Survivor is a lively, well-crafted epic taking us through Benny Turner's childhood in Texas and Chicago, through his long stretches singing and playing guitar and bass with his renowned brother Freddie King, Dee Clark, The Soul Stirrers, and Mighty Joe Young, his move to New Orleans and his time with Marva Wright, his own early recordings, and, happily, his re-emergence as an acclaimed bandleader and recording artist ... leaving the reader with a full appreciation both of Benny as a musician and a person.     RICHARD SHURMAN, Award-Winning Blues Producer/Historian

The 2017 album, "My Brother's Blues" and "Survivor", are available for purchase and download on Amazon, and i-Tunes .